Most Powerful Kekkei Genkai in the Naruto

Kekkei Genkai

In the Naruto franchise universe, the term  Kekkei Genkai is used to refer to two types of skills: those passed genetically within the same clan Although most of the time these skills are exclusive and extremely powerful, not all Kekkei Genkai are that strong, and some ended up not being developed much in the series.

Although most of the time these skills are exclusive and extremely powerful, not all Kekkei Genkai are that strong, and some ended up not being developed much in the series.


So we decided to make a list of the 5 most powerful Kekkei Genkai in the Naruto franchise, and it is exactly about them that we will talk about today.

1. Rinnegan

The Rinnegan is the most powerful Kekkei Genkai known to date, being used by very few people throughout Shinobi history, which are Obito Uchiha, Nagato Uzumaki, Madara Uchiha, Sasuke Uchiha, Kaguya Otsutsuki

Among its main skills are the control of space-time, being ability to teleport to other dimensions, manipulating gravity, using the Six Paths, analyzing the chakra network, summoning animals, mastering the five elements of nature, and much more, being, by far, the most powerful and appealing doujutsu that exists within the franchise.

Furthermore, in Boruto: Naruto Next Generations, we saw Urashiki use other variations of Rinnegan to become even more powerful, however, these powers are not canonical and should be ignored.

2. Sharingan



The Sharingan is also among the most popular Kekkei Genkai in Naruto, being a doujutsu exclusive to the Uchiha clan. This eye can only be awakened by an Uchiha who experiences some emotional trauma, activating the first level of that ability.

When an Uchiha suffers a heavy emotional trauma such as the death or murder of someone close, the Mangekyou Sharingan is activated, releasing all the potential power of these eyes like Susano’o and unique abilities for each user, however, all of this comes at a great price, with its user starting to lose his vision due to overuse.


3. Tenseigan

Another very powerful doujutsu, Tenseigan is exclusive to some members of the Otsutsuki clan and the best example we have is Toneri, the main antagonist of the feature Naruto: The Last.

Its powers are very similar to those of Rinnegan, allowing its user to control magnetic forces, produce chakra receptors and grant the ability to fly, etc.


You May Like: Respected Characters of Naruto Shippuden

4. Jougan


Another Kekkei Genkai came from the Otsutsuki. Jougan was introduced in Boruto: Naruto Next Generations and is a very mysterious power that has not yet been fully explained to us. The protagonist is the only one who seems to have this power so far, however, what we do know is that his special eye allows him to see and use gaps in space-time.


In addition, Jougan allows you to observe other people’s chakra networks and their weaknesses, but there is still much to be explored.

5. Wood Release

Wood Release

One of the coolest and rarest Kekkei Genkai in the franchise, Wood Release allows the user to create a totally new chakra nature, being a unique and exclusive style of Hashirama, the First Hokage. The Wood Release allows the user to create a forest from the purest of nothing and even use Wood Clones strong enough to fight a Bijuu. Perhaps its greatest strength is its ability to contain the Tailed Beasts.

This nature was created by mixing the Water Style and the Earth Style, and Hashirama was the only one able to use such skills. In Naruto Shippuden, we know Yamato and we see that he is also capable of using such a Style, however, he does not have this Kekkei Genkai, being only the fruit of one of Orochimaru’s experiments.

Naruto Shippuden was shown between the years 2007 and 2017, counting the second phase of the anime. In it, Naruto returns after two years of training with the mission to fight Akatsuki and rescue Sasuke from the clutches of Orochimaru.

I’m Jay, and. I’m an Engineer and Web Developer. I write about everything, from anime to Tech.