Date A Live Watch Order Guide 2023

Date A Live Watch Order

Date An Live is a Japanese Lighting Book Set written by Kōshi Tachibana and Exemplified by Tsunako. Fujimi Shobo printed 22 volumes from March 2011 into March 2020 below their Fujimi Fantasia Bunko imprint.

There were 2 manga adaptations released by Kadokawa Shoten and Fujimi Shobo at Monthly Shōnen Ace along with Monthly Dragon Age. An anime tv series adaptation revived from AIC Plus+ aired between April and June 2013. Another year by Generation IMS aired between April and June 2014.


The first anime movie, Date An Live Picture: Mayuri Judgement, premiered in August 2015. A spin-off light book show, Date An Live Fragment: Date An Bullet, started publication in March 2017. A fourth year was declared.

So in this article, we have listed the proper order to watch Date a Live, aka Date A Live Watch Order.


Date A Live Watch Order

1. Date A Live

Date A Live

  • Original Run: Apr 6 – Jun 22, 2013
  • Episodes: 12
  • Produced By: Chiaki Kurakane

The First Season of the series which you must watch.

2. Date A Live: Date to Date

YouTube video

  • Released: Dec 6, 2013
  • Episode: 1 OVA

This is an OVA episode so its up to you to watch it or not.

Also, Check


3. Date A Live II

Date A Live II

  • Original Run: Apr 12 – Jun 14, 2014
  • Episodes: 10

The Second Season of Date a live which you don’t wanna miss.

4. Date A Live II: Kurumi Star Festival

Date A Live II Kurumi Star Festival

  • Release Date: Dec 8, 2014
  • Episodes: 1 (OVA)

Another OVA Episode.

5. Date A Live Movie: Mayuri Judgment

Date A Live Movie Mayuri Judgment

  • Release Date: Aug 22, 2015
  • Episodes: 1 (Movie)

6. Date A Live III

Date A Live III

  • Original Run: Jan 11 – Mar 29, 2019
  • Episodes: 12

7. Date A Bullet: Dead or Bullet

Date A Bullet Dead or Bullet

  • Release Date: Aug 14, 2020
  • Episodes: 1 (Movie)

Date A Bullet: Dead or Bullet is a movie in this series. You might be wondering when to watch date a bullet then follow the order given here.

8. Date A Bullet: Nightmare or Queen

Date A Bullet: Nightmare or Queen

  • Release Date: Nov 13, 2020
  • Episodes: 1 (Movie)

9. Date A Live IV

Date A Live IV

  • Original Run: Apr 8, 2022
  • Episodes: 12 x 23 min


YouTube video


The series begins with a strange phenomenon called a “spatial quake” devastating the center of Eurasia, resulting in at least 150 million casualties. At present, Shido Itsuka, a seemingly ordinary high school student comes across a mysterious girl at ground zero of a spatial quake.

I’m Jay, and. I’m an Engineer and Web Developer. I write about everything, from anime to Tech.