Mushishi Watch Order

Mushishi Watch Order

Mushishi is a slice-of-life, episodic anime set in a fantastical world of traditional Japanese supernatural creatures and phenomena.

The show follows the strange everyday life of Ginko, an expert on Mushi who travels from place to place to investigate the various afflictions brought upon humans.


So if you have Mushishi on your watch list and planning to watch this anime soon, then follow the Mushishi Watch Order guide given below:

Mushishi Watch Order

  1. Mushishi
  2. Mushishi: Hihamukage  (Special)
  3. Mushishi Zoku Shou
  4. Mushishi Zoku Shou: Odoro no Michi
  5. Mushishi Zoku Shou 2nd Season
  6. Mushishi Zoku Shou: Suzu no Shizuku   (Movie)

English Titles:

  • Mushi-Shi
  • The Shadow that Devours the Sun
  • MUSHI-SHI -Next Passage-
  • Mushishi Path of Thorns
  • Mushishi Zoku Shou 2nd Season
  • Mushishi Zoku Shou: Suzu no Shizuku

Where to Watch Mushishi Anime?


YouTube video


Mushishi is a Japanese manga series written and illustrated by Yuki Urushibara.Mushishi is a story set in between the Edo and Meiji periods of Japan with some 19th-century technology. The story features ethereal creatures called Mushi, which give off supernatural powers.

It’s implied that there are many more primitive lifeforms than animals, plants, fungi or bacteria. A select few characters have been able to see or interact with Mushi and experience their “supernatural” powers.

Ginko becomes one of these few people when he is employed as a Mushishi expert travelling from place to place throughout all of Japan and aiding others who are affected by Mushi issues.

I’m Jay, and. I’m an Engineer and Web Developer. I write about everything, from anime to Tech.