Hell Girl Watch Order

Hell Girl Watch Order

In Jigoku Shoujo or Hell Girl, a website hidden in mystery and gossip goes online for one minute at exactly midnight. You can enter requests for revenge or favors.

I think each episode’s story is so interesting, even though it appears to follow this format. More than that, there is the ongoing development of Ai Enma as the main protagonist. She sometimes expresses dissatisfaction with the role she is forced to play and the suffering involved as a Jigoku Shoujo.


While Hell Girl may not be for everyone, you’ll love it if you like slow burns and episodic stories from the first half.  So lets Check out Hell Girl (Jigoku Shoujo). Watch Order.

Hell Girl Watch Order Aka, (Jigoku Shoujo Watch Order)

1. Hell Girl (2005)

Hell Girl (2005)

  • Japanese title: Jigoku Shoujo
  • Episode: 26
  • Released: Fall 2005

In the vast ocean of the Internet, a website can only be accessed at midnight. Known as Jigoku Tsushin, the rumor is that if you post a grudge there, a Jigoku Shoujo will appear, dragging whoever tormented you to hell.

Very little is known about the girl – all we know is that she lives with her equally enigmatic grandmother and that three magical straw dolls accompany and serve her. Whenever a post on Jigoku Tsushin moves her, she becomes a Jigoku Shoujo.

2. Hell Girl: Two Mirrors (2006)

Hell Girl: Two Mirrors (2006)

  • Japanese title: Jigoku Shoujo: Futakomori
  • Episodes: 26
  • Released: Fall 2006

Ai Enma returns as Jigoku Shoujo, who uses the Jigoku Tsuushin (Hell Hotline) to allow people to send their grudges against their tormentors, sending them straight to Hell.

Instead, website users will end up in Hell after they die. Meanwhile, a mysterious blue-eyed girl named Kikuri appears and seems to have strange intentions toward Ai and Jigoku Tsuushin’s operations.


3. Hell Girl: Three Vessels (2008)

Hell Girl: Three Vessels

  • Japanese title: Jigoku Shoujo: Mitsuganae
  • Episodes: 26
  • Released: Fall 2008

After the events of Hell Girl’s second season, Ai’s three maids, Ichimoku Ren, Wanyuudou, and Hone-Onna, live their lives in relative peace.

This is suddenly shattered when Kikuri returns to recruit them. Meanwhile, Ai mysteriously resurfaces from the dead and uses the body of a young schoolgirl, Yuzuki Mikage, to continue Jigoku Tsūshin’s operations. However, Yuzuki notices Ai’s presence when he can see what Ai is seeing.


4. Hell Girl: Fourth Twilight (2017)

Hell Girl: Fourth Twilight

  • Japanese title: Jigoku Shoujo: Yoi no Togi
  • Episodes: 12
  • Released: Summer 2017

Enma Ai and company return for another series to continue their task of transporting the damned to hell. New questions arose when a previously unseen green-clad girl appeared before them.

As his appearances become more frequent, the mystery behind his purpose is gradually revealed even as the task of bringing people to Hell continues.


So this was the Hell Girl Watch Order. Let us know if we missed any in the Comment Section.

I’m Jay, and. I’m an Engineer and Web Developer. I write about everything, from anime to Tech.