Demon Slayer Watch Order 2023

Demon slayer Watch Order
Demon Slayer (Kimetsu No Yaiba)

Kimetsu no Yaiba, also known as Demon Slayer, is a Japanese manga series written and illustrated by Koyoharu Gotōge. The series follows Tanjirō Kamado, a young boy who becomes a demon slayer after a demon slaughters his family.

Kimetsu no Yaiba is one of the most popular manga series in recent years and has been praised for its artwork, characters, and story.


Look no further if you’re looking for the best way to watch Kimetsu no Yaiba ( Demon Slayer )! This guide will tell you everything about the Kimetsu no Yaiba Watch Order.

Next, you must decide whether to watch the show in chronological or release order. Chronological order is when the story’s events are presented in the order they happened. Release order is when the episodes are shown in the released order.


Demon Slayer Watch Order

  • Demon Slayer: Kimetsu No Yaiba (2019)
  • Demon Slayer: Kimetsu No Yaiba the Movie: Mugen Train (2020)
  • Demon Slayer: Kimetsu No Yaiba Season 2 (2021)
  • Demon Slayer: Kimetsu No Yaiba Season 3 (2023)

Release Order

  1. Demon Slayer: Kimetsu No Yaiba (2019)
  2. Demon Slayer: Kimetsu No Yaiba the Movie: Mugen Train (2020)
  3. Demon Slayer: Kimetsu No Yaiba Season 2 (2021)
    1. Mugen Train Arc
    2. Entertainment District Arc
    3. Swordsmith Village Arc

Demon Slayer Story Arcs

  • Final Selection Arc  (Episodes 1 – 5)
  • First Mission Arc  (Episodes 6 – 7)
  • Asakusa Arc  (Episode 8 – 10)
  • Tsuzumi Mansion Arc  (Episodes 11 – 14)
  • Natagumo Mountain Arc  (Episodes 15 – 21)
  • Rehabilitation Training Arc  (Episodes 22 – 26)
  • Mugen Train Arc (Episodes 27 – 33)
  • Entertainment District Arc
  • Swordsmith Village Arc

We hope this guide helped help you determine the best watch order for Kimetsu no Yaiba. As always, there is no wrong way to watch an anime; ultimately, it is up to the viewer to decide in what order they want to watch the episodes. Whatever order you choose, we hope you enjoy the anime!

Where to Watch Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba?


YouTube video


The anime follows the story of a boy named “Tanjiro Kamado,” a kind-hearted and intelligent boy living with his family in the mountains. After his father’s death, he became his family’s breadwinner, making trips to the nearby village to sell charcoal.

Everything changed when he came home one day to discover that a demon had attacked and slaughtered his family. Tanjiro, the sole survivor of the incident, and Nezuko, who was transformed into a demon, still showed signs of human emotion and thought.

I’m Jay, and. I’m an Engineer and Web Developer. I write about everything, from anime to Tech. Completed Watching 500+ Animes