Inuyasha Watch Order

Inuyasha tells the tale of a half-demon on an adventure filled with friendship, romance, and thrilling action scenes. The stunning animation and each storyline introduce a new and captivating journey.


The world of Inuyasha is shrouded in mystery, offering a bewitching experience, much like what the main character, Kagome Higurashi, encounters in this fantastical realm.

While it follows a typical Shonen story theme, this anime ventures into various aspects of the fantasy world, including romance, adding an extra layer of excitement.

1. Season 1 (2000-2001)

  • Episodes: 1–27

2. Season 2 (2001)

  • Episodes: 28–54

3. Inuyasha The Movie 1: Affections Touching Across Time (2001)

Inuyasha The Movie 1: Affections Touching Across Time (2001)


Inuyasha has perfected the powerful Tetsusaiga attack and is still fighting for the Shikon Jewel shards alongside Kagome, Shippo, Sango, and Miroku.

However, a peculiar incident involving a jewel shard has brought back a demon enemy sealed by Inu-Yasha’s father. Inu-Yasha must rise above his father’s legacy and defeat this demon, or all of Japan will face a perilous fate.


4. Season 3 (2001-2002)

  • Episodes: 55–82
  • Fillers: 59, 63-69, 72, 75-79

5. Season 4 (2002-03)

  • Episodes: 83–110
  • Fillers: 89-101

6. Inuyasha The Movie 2: The Castle Beyond The Looking Glass (2002)

Inuyasha The Movie 2: The Castle Beyond The Looking Glass (2002)

Inuyasha and his friends defeat Naraku, and each starts on their path. Sango sets out to find her younger brother Kohaku, Miroku returns to his old home, and Inuyasha, Kagome, and Shippou embark on a mission to gather the remaining Shikon shards.


Unfortunately, the peace they enjoyed was short-lived. With the rising full moon, danger looms. Kagura and Kanna seek a mirror that holds the ruler of the eternal night, Kaguya. To release him, they must collect five items and drop them into Fuji’s five lakes, posing a grave threat to Inuyasha and the others. Who will confront this new danger?

7. Season 5 (2003-2004)

  • Episodes: 111–138
  • Fillers: 127-130, 133-138

8. Inuyasha The Movie 3: Swords of an Honorable Ruler (2003)

Inuyasha The Movie 3: Swords of an Honorable Ruler (2003)

Inuyasha’s parents, Izayoi and Inu no Taishou, faced challenges involving a human named Setsuna no Takemaru.

A magical sword called Sou’unga, sealed for 700 years, has been discovered. The sword possesses great power, and everyone is eager to obtain it. However, the sword appears to have an agenda beyond granting power to its wielder.


9. Season 6 (2004)

  • Episodes: 139–167
  • Fillers: 139-140, 162-163

10. Inuyasha: Kuroi Tessaiga (OVA)

Inuyasha: Kuroi Tessaiga

A 30-minute special episode of Inuyasha, titled “Kuroi Tessaiga,” was featured at Rumiko Takahashi’s drawing exhibitions across Japan.


In January 2010, this special was concluded and aired, with some edits, as episode 15 of Inuyasha: The Final Act.

11. Inuyasha The Movie 4: Fire on the Mystic Island (2004)

Inuyasha The Movie 4: Fire on the Mystic Island


The mysterious island of Houraijima has resurfaced after 50 years, bringing attacks from four gods known as Shitoushin. These gods are after the island’s protective power.

Inuyasha, his friends, and even his brother Sesshoumaru must now figure out how to overcome the formidable Shitoushin and save the island.

12. The Final Act (2009-2010)

The Final Act (2009-2010)

  • Episodes: 168-193

Inuyasha, Kagome, Miroku, Sango, Shippou, and Kirara are embarking on the last leg of their journey to defeat the elusive demon Naraku. However, their path is filled with challenges as their remaining enemies are determined to stop them.

The Final Act of Inuyasha covers Volumes 36-56 of the manga, marking the story’s conclusion. It picks up where the original Inuyasha anime left off.


The group faces perilous situations, risking their bonds of friendship and love. To succeed, they must navigate wisely, distinguishing between true allies and formidable foes.

13. Yashahime: Princess Half-Demon (2021)

  • Episodes: 12

Sesshomaru and Inuyasha’s child embark on a journey across time!

In Feudal Japan, Half-Demon twins Towa and Setsuna get separated during a forest fire. While searching for her little sister, Towa stumbles into a mysterious tunnel that transports her to present-day Japan. Kagome Higurashi’s brother, Sota, and his family found and raised her there.


A decade later, the tunnel reopens, allowing Towa to reunite with Setsuna, now a Demon Slayer working for Kohaku. However, to Towa’s surprise, Setsuna appears to have lost all memory of her older sister.

Teaming up with Moroha, the daughter of Inuyasha and Kagome, the three young girls embark on an adventure, traveling between the two eras to uncover their forgotten past.

Author - Rohit
I am Rohit, an author at Otakukan. I was born and raised in Banglore, India. I have always loved watching anime and reading manga. In college, I started writing my own stories and creating my own characters.