Sailor Moon Watch Order Guide

Sailor Moon Watch Order

Sailor Moon Initially Interpreted as Pretty Soldier Sailor Moon and Afterwards as Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon is a Japanese shōjo manga series written and illustrated by Naoko Takeuchi. It was initially serialized at Nakayoshi from 1991 to 1997; the 60 human chapters were printed in 18 tankōbon volumes.

The show follows the experiences of a schoolgirl called Usagi Tsukino because she transforms into Sailor Moon to hunt for a magic artifact, the”Legendary Silver Crystal”, Maboroshi no more Ginzuishō, decorated.


She also leads several comrades, the Sailor Soldiers (Sailor Guardians in later versions ), as they struggle against villains to protect against the Silver Crystal’s theft and the destruction of their Solar System.

The manga was adapted into an anime series made by Toei Animation and broadcast in Japan from 1992 to 1997. Toei also acquired three animated feature films, a television special, and three short movies based on the music genre.


A live-action tv variation, Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon, aired from 2003 to 2004, along with another anime collection, Sailor Moon Crystal, which started simulcasting in 2014.

If you plan to watch Sailor Moon, check the Watch Order Guide Below.

Sailor Moon Watch Order

  • Sailor Moon Episodes 1–46
  • Sailor Moon Rebirth/Romance
  • Sailor Moon R Movie: Promise of the Rose
  • Sailor Moon Super
  • Sailor Moon Super Movie: Hearts In Ice
  • Sailor Moon Super S
  • Sailor Moon Super S Movie: Black Dream Hole
  • Sailor Moon Sailor Stars

Sailor Moon Trailer

YouTube video

I’m Jay, and. I’m an Engineer and Web Developer. I write about everything, from anime to Tech.