Pokemon Watch Order

Pokemon Watch Order

The Pokemon franchise is known to many worldwide through video games, trading card games, or just hearing about them. Many older fans remember them fondly.

So here is the watch order of Pokemon series following the protagonist Satoshi, or Ash Ketchum, and Pikachu, with his various travel companions.


Pokemon Watch Order

  1. Pokemon (1997-2002)
  2. Pokémon Advanced (2002-2006)
  3. Pokemon: Diamond and Pearl (2006-2010)
  4. Pokémon: Black & White (2010-2012)
  5. Pokémon BW: Rival Destinies (2012-2013)
  6. Pokémon BW: Adventures in Unova (2013)
  7. Pokémon BW: Adventures in Unova and Beyond (2013)
  8. Pokémon the Series: XY (2013-2015)
  9. Pokemon the Series: XYZ (2015-2016)
  10. Pokemon the Series: Sun & Moon (2016-2019)
  11. Pokemon Journeys: The Series (2019-2022)
  12. Pocket Monsters: Mezase Pokemon Master (2023)

So lets Check out the chronological order of Pokemon in Detail.

1. Pokemon (1997-2002)

  • Episodes: 276
  • Release: 1997-2002

A boy named Satoshi embarks on a quest to become a “Pokémon Master” with his first Pokemon, Pikachu, along with Takeshi, a girl-obsessed Rock Pokemon Trainer, and Kasumi, a tomboyish Water Pokemon Trainer.

  Bungou Stray Dogs Watch Order

The Pokémon League competitions are held in various regions, including Kanto, the Orange Islands, and Johto.

During their journey, Satoshi and his Pokémon face Musashi, Kojirou, and Nyarth, a trio of Pokémon thieves who are members of an evil organization called “Team Rocket.”


2. Pokémon Advanced (2002-2006)

YouTube video

  • Episodes: 192
  • Release: 2002-2006

After participating in the Johto League, Ash decides to start a new journey again, this time alone and Pikachu, in the land of Hoenn.

Ash runs into his old friend, Brock, and May’s younger brother, Max. Together, they travel Hoenn, fighting Gym Leaders, and entering Contests and other events on their way to the Hoenn League.

3. Pokemon: Diamond and Pearl (2006-2010)

YouTube video

  • Episodes: 191
  • Release: 2006-2010

Ash sets out on a journey through Sinnoh after defeating Brandon and rejecting Brandon’s offer to become Frontier Brain.

He meets Hikari, a local trainer from the region, and they decide to travel together.

4. Pokémon: Black & White (2010-2012)

YouTube video

  • Episodes: 84
  • Release: 2010-2012

With his Pikachu, Ash Ketchum, like in Advanced Generation and Diamond & Pearl, heads to the Unova region, far from Kanto, Johto, Hoenn, and Sinnoh.

As he meets new trainers and rivals Trip and Professor Juniper in the area, he makes friends with Iris, a girl from a town famed for its Dragon Pokémon, and Cilan, a Pokémon Connoisseur from three Straits Cities.

  Berserk Watch Order

5. Pokémon BW: Rival Destinies (2012-2013)

  • Episodes: 24
  • Release: 2012-2013

In Isshu, Satoshi, Iris, and Dent they continued their journey. After winning the 8th Gym Badge against Homika in Tachiwaki City, Shirona invites everyone to stay at her villa in East Isshu, where her old friend Hikari also lives, and participate in the Pokemon World Tournament Junior Cup before Satoshi competes in the Unova League.

6. Pokémon BW: Adventures in Unova (2013)

  • Episodes: 14
  • Release: Winter 2013

In this new series, Satoshi, Pikachu, and their friends embark on a new journey to the “White Ruins”. There, they meet the young “N”, who can hear the Pokémon’s heartbeat… The door to Utopia has opened wide for humans and Pokémon!

7. Pokémon BW: Adventures in Unova and Beyond (2013)

  • Episodes: 20
  • Release: Spring 2013

After encountering Team Plasma, Satoshi, Iris, and Dent embark on a new journey on the Decolore Archipelago.

8. Pokémon the Series: XY (2013-2015)

  • Episodes: 93
  • Release: 2013-2015

Satoshi and Pikachu will travel to Miare City in the center of the Kalos region. There, they will meet never-before-seen Pokemon and make new friends. Thus begins a new adventure as Satoshi takes on the Kalos League.

9. Pokemon the Series: XYZ (2015-2016)

  • Episodes: 47
  • Release: 2015-2016

Is there anything hidden in the legendary Pokémon Zygarde that has never been revealed before? What mysterious phenomenon occurs only with Gekkouga Satoshi? What are Alain’s and Team Flare’s goals, who stand in Satoshi’s way? The greatest danger the Kalos region has ever seen will emerge when all the mysteries are unraveled!

  The Fruit of Grisaia Watch Order (Grisaia no Kajitsu Watch Order)

10. Pokemon the Series: Sun & Moon (2016-2019)

  • Episodes: 146
  • Release: 2016-2019

In the tropical lands of Alola, Satoshi, and Pikachu meet new friends, encounter Pokémon, and explore a new island after Satoshi’s mother wins a free vacation.

We also learned about Z-Rings, the devices used for Z-Moves. What mysteries will our young trainer face, and why is Kapu-Kokeko so interested ?

11. Pokemon Journeys: The Series (2019-2022)

  • Episodes: 136
  • Release: 2019-2022

Pokémon trainer Satoshi has a new plan: see the world! But first, he and his partner Pikachu head to the opening of the Sakuragi Institute, a research facility dedicated to unraveling the mysteries of Pokémon in each region.

Satoshi meets Gou, another boy with boundless curiosity about Pokémon, and both are overjoyed when Professor Sakuragi asks them to become official researchers.

12. Pocket Monsters: Mezase Pokemon Master (2023)

  • Episodes: 11
  • Release: 2023

With their first friends and the many Pokémon they encountered on the journey back, Mezase Pokémon Master celebrates Satoshi and Pikachu’s final chapter.

So this was the Complete Pokemon Watch Order. If we missed anything, let us know.

I’m Jay, and. I’m an Engineer and Web Developer. I write about everything, from anime to Tech.