Hajime no Ippo Watch Order


Hajime no Ippo is a Japanese boxing-themed manga series written and illustrated by George Morikawa. The Anime Adaption of this series is made by Madhouse and aired on Nippon TV from October 2000 to March 2002. A movie and original video animation (OVA) premiered in 2003.

Another series, Hajime no Ippo: New Challenger, aired from January to June 2009. A third show Hajime no Ippo: Growing, aired from October 2013 to March 2014.


Hajime no Ippo (Fighting Spirit) is an excellent Shounen, Sports, Comedy, and Action anime created by the Popular studio Madhouse. If you plan to watch Hajime no Ippo, follow the Hajime no Ippo Watch Order below.

Hajime no Ippo Watch Order

1. Hajime no Ippo

Hajime no Ippo



  • Title: Fighting Spirit
  • Original Run: Oct 4, 2000 – Mar 27, 2002
  • Episodes: 75

2. Hajime no Ippo: Boxer no Kobushi

Hajime no Ippo Boxer no Kobushi

  • Title: Fighting Spirit Special
  • Release Date: Mar 21, 2003
  • Episodes: 1 (Special)

3. Hajime no Ippo: Champion Road

Hajime no Ippo Champion Road

  • Title: Hajime no Ippo: Champion Road
  • Release Date: Apr 18, 2003
  • Episodes: 1 (Special)

4. Hajime no Ippo: Mashiba vs. Kimura

Hajime no Ippo Mashiba vs. Kimura

  • Title: 
  • Release Date: Sep 5, 2003
  • Episodes: 1 (OVA)

5. Hajime no Ippo: New Challenger

Hajime no Ippo New Challenger

  • Title: Fighting Spirit: New Challenger
  • Release Date: Jan 7 – Jul 1, 2009
  • Episodes: 26

6. Hajime no Ippo: Rising

Hajime no Ippo Rising

  • Title: Hajime No Ippo: The Fighting!
  • Original Run:  Oct 6, 2013 – Mar 29, 2014
  • Episodes: 25

Where to Watch Hajime No Ippo

You’re probably wondering where to watch Hajime No Ippo. However, you can watch it on Crunchyroll or Funimation.

Hajime no Ippo Trailer

YouTube video

I’m Jay, and. I’m an Engineer and Web Developer. I write about everything, from anime to Tech.