Oshi no Ko Chapter 137 Release Date & Where to Read

Oshi no Ko Chapter 137 Release Date & Where to Read
Image Credit: Shueisha

Just a heads up that the manga is taking a break next week, so chapter 246 is delayed and won’t arrive until the following week. Anyone wanting to read along can find the series on Shueisha’s MANGA Plus.

Advertisements

The last chapter had some drama go down! We saw Ruby and Kana perform Ai and Nino’s gut-wrenching farewell scene from the play. It was heavy stuff that helped Kana grasp Nino’s obsession with Ai.

Afterward, the emotions became too real for Ruby, and she lost it. She broke down, cursing out everyone who had treated her badly in the past. It’s pretty intense stuff! But luckily, Gotanda captured Ruby’s raw outpouring of feelings for the scene.

So, there’s a bit of a cliffhanger there while the manga takes a quick break. However, I’m now curious if this breakdown was the catharsis Ruby needed! Regardless, the play continues capturing these actors’ turbulent inner lives. You must be patient for another week until the next chapter arrives!

Advertisements

What Happened in Oshi no Ko Chapter 136

In Oshi no Ko Chapter 136, titled “Fight,” Ruby and Kana acted out the emotional farewell scene from the movie, taking on the roles of Ai and Nino. While playing Nino’s part, Kana realized why Nino was so fixated on Ai. Despite considering Nino as a friend, Kana felt a twinge of jealousy, overwhelming their friendship.

  Does Hikaru Kamiki die in Oshi no Ko?
Oshi no Ko Chapter 136
Image Credit: Shueisha

In the heat of the moment, Kana uttered Nino’s infamous line, “I wish you’d just die.” Following the script, Kana exited the room. Right before the scene was about to be cut, Gotanda requested the cameras to keep rolling a bit longer. Shortly after, Ruby threw something at the door, visibly upset, and expressed her dislike for everyone.

Advertisements

Oshi no Ko Chapter 137 Release Date

The next chapter of Oshi no Ko, Chapter 137, is scheduled for release on Wednesday, January 17, for most fans worldwide. However, for fans in Japan, the manga chapter will be available on Thursday, January 18, at 12 am JST.

Here are the release times in various time zones:

Advertisements
  • Pacific Standard Time (PST): 7 am, Wednesday, January 17
  • Central Standard Time (CST): 9 am, Wednesday, January 17
  • Eastern Standard Time (EST): 10 am, Wednesday, January 17
  • Greenwich Mean Time (GMT): 3 pm, Wednesday, January 17
  • Central European Time (CET): 4 pm, Wednesday, January 17
  • Indian Standard Time (IST): 8:30 pm, Wednesday, January 17
  • Philippine Standard Time (PHT): 11 pm, Wednesday, January 17
  • Australia Central Standard Time (ACST): 12:30 am, Thursday, January 18
  Oshi No Ko Chapter 125 Release Date & Spoiler

Oshi no Ko Chapter 137 Spoiler

I guess that Oshi no Ko chapter 137 will have Aqua and Gotanda processing Ruby’s intense scene and trying to analyze what drove Ai to her mental breaking point at B-Komachi. I could see them sitting down with Ruby to discuss what triggered her outburst while channeling Ai’s spirit.

Kana will likely learn what happened, too, making her worried for her dear friend Ruby. So maybe we’ll start seeing their friendship recover after the drama.

However, it shakes out, that Ruby tapping into such dark emotions must have significance for the play’s goals. Her meltdown while embodying Ai surely gives the cast more insight into Ai’s traumatic mindset near the end.

That breakdown moment felt pivotal – a turning point for Ruby herself and the play’s thematic resonance overall. So I’m excited to see the fallout and where things go when chapter 137 drops! No matter what happens next, Ruby’s “method acting” deepens this drama considerably.

Advertisements
  Oshi No Ko Chapter 124: Release Date & Spoiler

Where to read Oshi no Ko Chapter 137?

Oshi no Ko Chapter 137 will soon be available in its original Japanese language format on Manga Plus. You can read the Oshi no Ko manga in its raw Japanese form on Young Jump.

Advertisements
Otakukan
I’m Jay, and. I’m an Engineer and Web Developer. I write about everything, from anime to Tech. Completed Watching 500+ Animes