Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 247 Release Date & Spoilers

Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 247 Release Date & Spoilers
Image: Shueisha

Chapter 247 is gearing up for a showdown between Sukuna and Higuruma, and there’s anticipation for more details about the Executioner’s sword. While there might be glimpses of Kenjaku and Yuta, the chapter is expected to keep the spotlight on the intense battle unfolding in Shinjuku.

Advertisements

What Happend in Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 246

Chapter 246 of Jujutsu Kaisen was nuts! Titled “Inhuman Shinjuku Showdown Pt 18”, we see Kusakabe breaking down Sukuna’s crazy slash attacks.

Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 246
Image Source: Shueisha

There are the regular Dismantle cuts that fly around, slicing stuff up. Then the nasty Cleave attacks that get more powerful based on who they target – those are no joke! And if Sukunadoes a wide-range Cleave, it’s unavoidable. Brutal…

My dude, Kusakabe, swears to shield Higuruma from the slashes. But man, Sukuna dodges Choso’s strike like it’s nothing and impales him! Yikes!

Advertisements
  Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 240 Release Date & Spoilers

Luckily, Ino backs him up using Nanami’s Cursed Weapon imbued with his Technique to land a hit on Sukuna – respect! Then Yuji dashes in to rescue Choso. Major teamwork points!

We get a quick flashback of Higuruma explaining his sword only kills “guilty” souls that his shikigami flags. So it would only kill Sukunaif used on Yuji, sparing Megumi. Pretty clever!

Advertisements

Back to the present, and woah, Higuruma whips out Domain Amplification against Sukuna! Our villain looks impressed, saying Higuruma’s talent might equal Gojo’s. But can his domain withstand these gnarly attacks? Cliffhanger time!

Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 247 Release Date

Because Weekly Shonen Jump is taking a break for Christmas, the upcoming issue will be released on Saturday instead of the usual Monday schedule, which will be January 5, 2023

Advertisements

Here are the release times for different time zones:

  • Pacific Standard Time: 7 am, Friday, January 5
  • Eastern Standard Time: 10 am, Friday, January 5
  • Greenwich Mean Time: 3 pm, Friday, January 5
  • Central European Time: 4 pm, Friday, January 5
  • Indian Standard Time: 8:30 pm, Friday, January 5
  • Philippine Standard Time: 11:00 pm, Friday, January 5
  • Australia Central Standard Time: 12:30 am, Saturday, January 6
  Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 246 Release Date & Spoilers

What To Expect From Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 247

Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 247 might focus on Hakari facing off against Uraume, or it could shift back to Yuta and Takaba’s situation. However, given the emphasis on Higuruma’s abilities in the previous chapter, it’s likely that the main focus will be on his battle against Sukuna.

The chapter might also clarify Choso’s condition after Sukuna’s attack. If the intense battle continues, expect the executioner’s sword to take the spotlight, with Ino, Yuji, and Kusakabe offering support. Fans eagerly anticipate the revelation of Yuji’s Cursed Technique, which has been a lingering question since he joined the battlefield.

Yuji’s straightforward plan to save Megumi may face complications, and there’s uncertainty about whether anything remains of Megumi’s soul. Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 247 could finally shed light on whether Yuji has a chance to save Megumi or if Megumi is lost forever.

Advertisements

Where to Read Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 247

  • Official platforms like Shueisha’s Manga Plus and Viz Media will release the chapter for free a few days later, usually on Wednesdays or Thursdays.
  • Unofficial online scans may be available earlier, but supporting the official creators and publishers is important by reading through legal channels whenever possible.
  Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 249 Release Date & Spoilers And Where to Read
Advertisements
Otakukan
I’m Jay, and. I’m an Engineer and Web Developer. I write about everything, from anime to Tech. Completed Watching 500+ Animes