Dragon Ball Super Chapter 102 Release Date & Where to Read

Dragon Ball Super Chapter 102 Release Date & Where to Read

The manga series is gearing up for a new arc, and fans can catch the upcoming chapter on platforms like VIZ Media and MANGA Plus.

Advertisements

In the previous chapter, Carmine and Soldier #15 enlisted Saiyaman X-1 and X-2 to take on Son Gohan. Meanwhile, Vegeta trained with Broly to help control his power. The chapter concluded with Goku’s return to Earth, detecting Gohan’s use of Beast Mode to intimidate the Red Ribbon Army.

What Happened in Dragon Ball Super Chapter 101

Chapter 101 of Dragon Ball Super, titled “Carmine and Soldier #15,” opens with the remnants of the Red Ribbon Army, Carmine and Soldier #15, scheming their revival. Their initial target is Gohan and Piccolo, unaware of Gohan’s recent power-up.

Meanwhile, on a distant planet, Vegeta intensifies his training with Broly. Their clash prompts Broly’s growth as Vegeta guides him in controlling his rage. Whis, observant as ever, recognizes Broly’s incredible potential.

Advertisements

Dragon Ball Super Chapter 101

Back on Earth, Goten and Trunks fall into Carmine’s trap, thinking Pan is in danger. Piccolo sees through the ruse, warning Gohan. The real conflict unfolds as Gohan faces Carmine and his android soldiers. Despite a surprise attack, Gohan masters his “Beast” form, easily defeating the attackers. Beerus and Whis, along with others, witness this transformation.

Advertisements

The chapter concludes with Goku returning to Earth after training on Planet Yardrat, drawn to Gohan’s immense power. Chapter 101 transitions between the Granolah arc and the next chapter in Dragon Ball Super, highlighting Gohan’s strength, Broly’s development and teasing potential future challenges for the Z-Fighters.

Dragon Ball Super Chapter 102 Release Date

In most countries, Dragon Ball Super Chapter 102 is scheduled for release on Tuesday, February 20, 2024. However, for readers in Japan, the manga chapter will be available on Wednesday, February 21, at 12 am JST.

Advertisements

Here are the approximate release times for different time zones:

  • Pacific Standard Time: 7 am, Tuesday, February 20
  • Central Standard Time: 9 am, Tuesday, February 20
  • Eastern Standard Time: 10 am, Tuesday, February 20
  • Greenwich Mean Time: 3 pm, Tuesday, February 20
  • Central European Time: 4 pm, Tuesday, February 20
  • Indian Standard Time: 8:30 pm, Tuesday, February 20
  • Philippine Standard Time: 11 pm, Tuesday, February 20
  • Australia Central Standard Time: 12:30 am, Wednesday, February 21

What To Expect From Dragon Ball Super Chapter 102

Anticipated Highlights for Dragon Ball Super Chapter 102:

1Gohan’s recently revealed “Beast” form will likely take center stage, with the chapter exploring the depths of this newfound power. Expect training sessions, power analyses, and possibly a sparring match with Goku, offering a comprehensive look at Beast Gohan’s capabilities.

While seemingly defeated, Carmine and Soldier #15 may still pose a threat. Their connection to Dr. Gero’s legacy hints at potential further machinations or the introduction of new Red Ribbon androids.

Advertisements

Cheelai’s warning about Black Frieza remains unresolved. Goku’s return could trigger the villain’s next move, leading to a potential confrontation or setting the stage for a future arc centered around Black Frieza’s ambitions.

The ongoing subplot of Vegeta guiding Broly’s training holds captivating potential. Broly may refine his control, unveil new techniques, or spar matches with other Z-Fighters to gauge his progress.

Advertisements

Whis’s observation of Broly hints at an expanded role within the Z-Fighters. Unexpected alliances with characters like Granolah or the Galactic Patrol may form to confront looming threats.

Chapter 102 may lay the groundwork for the next major arc in Dragon Ball Super. This could involve the introduction of a new villain, a universe-spanning tournament, or a deeper exploration of existing character dynamics.

Advertisements

Where to Read Dragon Ball Super Chapter 102

You can read Dragon Ball Super on Manga Plus and Viz in English translation. The Dragon Ball Super manga is available to read in raw format (Japanese) on V Jump.

Advertisements
Otakukan
I’m Jay, and. I’m an Engineer and Web Developer. I write about everything, from anime to Tech. Completed Watching 500+ Animes