Chainsaw Man Chapter 130 Release Date & Where to Read

Chainsaw Man Chapter 130 Release Date

Chainsaw Man chapter 130 by Tatsuki Fujimoto is scheduled to be released on Tuesday, May 23, 2023. It will be accessible for free to readers via the Viz Media website, Shōnen Jump, and the Manga Plus app.

– Advertisement –

Additionally, the complete series collection is accessible to paid subscribers of Shōnen Jump Plus.

When Chainsaw Man Chapter 130 is released

Here is a list of specific times that Chapter 130 will be available depending on your time zone:

– Advertisement –
  • Pacific Time (PST): 8am
  • Mountain Time (MST): 9am
  • Central Time (CST): 10am
  • Eastern Time (EST): 11am
  • UK Time (BST): 4 pm
  • European Time (CEST): 5 pm
  • India Time (IST): 8:30 pm

Chainsaw Man Observes Golden Week

The latest installment of Tatsuki Fujimoto’s Chainsaw Man, Chapter 129, titled “Save Me, Chainsaw Man,” will be released on May 9, 2023. Due to Golden Week, a holiday period in Japan where many manga publishers do not release new content, readers must wait two weeks for the next chapter to arrive.

  10 Facts about Denji The Chainsaw Man

As such, fans of the series will need to exercise patience before the release of Chapter 130 in two weeks.

– Advertisement –

What Happened In Chainsaw Man Chapter 129

Chapter 129 of Chainsaw Man is a direct continuation of the previous season. The chapter ends with a spoiler where a fake Chainsaw Man appears and tasks Denji with surviving the demons with Asa until sunrise. Giant tentacles attack the pair as they jump through a doorway to return to Earth. Yoru, the Demon of War, then tries to convince Asa to finish the downed Chainsaw Man but instead uses her blood to revive him and asks him to save her again when another tentacle attacks.

The story of Chainsaw Man is currently in its second major installment, known as the “Academy Saga”. This follows the previous story, “Public Safety,” which sees the famous Chainsaw Man, Denji, make a pact with his ferocious dog Pochita and fall into the clutches of the mysterious Makima.

– Advertisement –
  'Chainsaw Man' anime to premiere in October, leak says

The “Academy Saga” shifts the focus to a troubled high school student named Asa, who signs a contract with the Demon of War. This demon uses Asa as a vessel to try to destroy his arch-nemesis, the Chainsaw Man.

Chainsaw Man was adapted into an anime in 2022, with support from Studio MAPPA. The anime is available to watch on Crunchyroll.

– Advertisement –

Where to Read Chainsaw Man

You can Read Chainsaw Man on

  • Viz Media
  • Shōnen Jump
  • Manga Plus

 

Source: Viz Media

– Advertisement –
Otakukan
I’m Jay, and. I’m an Engineer and Web Developer. I write about everything, from anime to Tech.