Blue Lock Chapter 247 Release Date, Spoilers

Blue Lock Chapter 247 Release Date, Spoilers
Image Via: Kodansha

Heads up, Blue Lock fans – new chapter #247 is coming this Wednesday, January 17th! The manga is back from break and returning to its regular weekly schedule.

Advertisements

The last chapter showed us the updated player auction rankings. We saw Reo and Nagi take a hit and drop down the charts a bit. Meanwhile, Ryusei Shido surged up to snag 4th place. And Barou tied for a spot with Isagi.

We also got a glimpse into Julian Loki’s scheme. He wants to utilize both Rin and Shido to take down Bastard Munchen. It’s a pretty cunning plan!

I don’t know about you, but I can’t wait to read more and see what happens next! The action will ramp up after Blue Lock is back on track with new chapters every week.

Advertisements

These player rankings could drastically change as the matches intensify. Loki plotting tactical moves in the background sounds very intriguing, too. Let the games begin!

Blue Lock Chapter 247 Release Date

Blue Lock Chapter 247, titled “Originality,” is set to be released worldwide on Tuesday, January 16, 2024. For readers in Japan, the chapter will be available the following day at 12 am JST.

Advertisements
  • Pacific Standard Time: 7 am, Tuesday, January 16
  • Central Standard Time: 9 am, Tuesday, January 16
  • Eastern Standard Time: 10 am, Tuesday, January 16
  • Greenwich Mean Time: 3 pm, Tuesday, January 16
  • Central European Time: 4 pm, Tuesday, January 16
  • Indian Standard Time: 8:30 pm, Tuesday, January 16
  • Philippine Standard Time: 11 pm, Tuesday, January 16
  • Australia Central Standard Time: 12:30 am, Wednesday, January 17
  Blue Lock Chapter 234 Release Date, Spoilers & Where to Read

What Happened in Blue Lock Chapter 246

Chapter 246 of Blue Lock, titled “Irregularity and Abnormality,” kicked off with Kiyora Jin and Igarashi Gurimu training together while Noel Noa observed.

Blue Lock Chapter 246
Image Via : Kodansha

Later, we got an update on the player auction rankings. Reo and Nagi dropped a few pegs, while Sendo and Ryusei climbed to 13th and 4th place, respectively. As for Shoei Barou, he tied for 2nd place with Yoichi Isagi.

Advertisements

We also learned what scheming coach Julian Loki has planned for PXG’s upcoming match with Bastard Munchen. So far, PXG has only played matches featuring Rin or Shido as their ace striker. But Loki wants to gamble and utilize both aces in this final, critical game.

Additionally, we discovered why Loki came to the Neo Egoist League in the first place – to mentor 15-year-old phenom Charles Chevalier. Loki aims to transform Chevalier into a first-rate player who can eventually help him, Loki, become the best soccer player on the planet. It’s a pretty lofty aspiration!

  Blue Lock Chapter 252 Release Date & Spoilers

I don’t know about you, but I’m excited to see if Loki’s risky tactics pay off against Bastard Munchen. And will his training propel Chevalier to soccer stardom? Exciting times ahead in Blue Lock!

Blue Lock Chapter 247 Spoilers

Megathread – Blue Lock 247 – Leaks/Raws/Discussion
byu/MHWellington inBlueLock

Advertisements

In Blue Lock Chapter 247, fans can expect to witness the manga setting up the anticipated match between Bastard Munchen and Paris X Gen. Following the revelations in the previous chapter about Julian Loki’s plans for the German team; the upcoming installment may showcase Noel Noa unveiling his starting lineup for the crucial match against Paris X Gen.

Alternatively, the chapter might delve into the training sessions of some players, providing readers with a closer look at their preparations. Given characters like Reo and Nagi’s internal conflicts regarding their next moves, the chapter could also focus on their respective journeys and decisions.

Advertisements

Where to Read Blue Lock Chapter 247?

Blue Lock Chapter 247 will be available in Pocket Shonen Magazine in raw format (Japanese) and on Kodansha’s official English website. Blue Lock has an English translation on Comic INRK, but only 105 chapters are on their website.

  Blue Lock Chapter 238 Release Date & Spoilers
Advertisements
Otakukan
I’m Jay, and. I’m an Engineer and Web Developer. I write about everything, from anime to Tech. Completed Watching 500+ Animes